Backtage At Everyman Photo Irma

The Irish Times Irish Theatre Awards are delighted to announce the 2018 Awards judging panel. Ella Daly, Playwright & Independent Producer; Catriona Crowe, National Archives of Ireland, and Paula Shields, Producer, RTE will be staying on for another year of judging duties. Their schedule for the year is already looking very exciting and they are looking forward to seeing lots of new and innovative work in the sector.

Paula Shields is stepping up as Head judge, following on from Ella Daly’s impressive guidance of the team in their challenging undertaking in 2017.

Contact details for the judges are:

Paula Shields: Paula.Shields(at)
Catriona Crowe: crowecatriona(at)
Ella Daly: Ella.daly(at)

And, for the 2017 ceremony, we are thrilled to announce that Clare Barrett and Amy Conroy will be MCs on the night. Clare and Amy are no strangers to the Irish stage and their wit and chemistry are sure to light up the awards stage in a fitting tribute to the year’s artistic endeavours.

The 2017 Irish Times Irish Theatre Awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, 25 February, in the National Concert Hall, Dublin and tickets, priced €20, are on sale now from the National Concert Hall, with a special discount to theatre cast and crew quoting the code ITTA20.